Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting

 

When I would go out on photo shoots with my dear friend and professional photographer, David Tejada, he always encouraged us to seek the “yummy light” when on a hunt to capture the perfect image.  The yummy light can be found at certain times in the morning or evening when the earth, it’s landscapes and it’s people are “kissed” by the sun’s golden hues.  Everything becomes washed in light and shadows.

There are certain evenings here in the foothills of the Sandia Mountains when the yummy light bathes the trees and shrubs and hills.  Each time that happens, my heart smiles.  I try to drink in that fleeting moment before it disappears into the darkness that is brought by dusk.  Thankfully, sometimes that moment returns the next day.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting

  1. Your photos really do capture that special quality of light found only in New Mexico. I miss it! I have recently moved from Albuquerque, but my heart still resides there. 🙂 It’s so nice that someone has devoted a site to the Sandias- I think you may be the only one doing this. Great work, beautiful photos, and many thanks for thanks for the memories.

    • Thank you for the kind words and I’m glad I can help provide a “life line” to you. I was away from ABQ for more than 12 years, so I know what you mean. I have been back for a year now and being back home doesn’t disappoint.

Leave a Reply

